Main Branch

55 Harwood Ave. S. 
Ajax, ON L1S 2H8
Phone: 905-683-4000 ext. 8840
Fax: 905-683-6944

Monday: CLOSED
Tuesday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Thursday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Friday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Sunday: 12:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

 

Audley Branch

1955 Audley Rd. N. 
Ajax, ON L1Z 0L2
Phone: 905-683-4000 ext. 8870

Monday: CLOSED
Tuesday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Thursday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Friday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Sunday: 12:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

 

McLean Branch

95 Magill Dr.
Ajax, ON L1T 4M5
Phone: 905-683-4000 ext. 8901

Monday: CLOSED
Tuesday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Thursday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Friday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Sunday: 12:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 

 

 

Holiday Hours

Please note that all locations of Ajax Public Library will be closed for the following observances: 

  • Good Friday (Friday, April 15, 2022)
  • Easter Monday (Monday, April 18, 2022)
  • Victoria Day (Monday, May 23, 2022)
  • Canada Day (Friday, July 1, 2022)
  • Civic Holiday (Monday, August 1, 2022)
  • Labour Day (Monday, September 5, 2022)
  • National Day for Truth and Reconciliation (Friday, September 30, 2022)
  • Thanksgiving Day (Monday, October 10, 2022)
  • Christmas Day (Sunday, December 25, 2022)
  • Boxing Day (Monday, December 26, 2022)
  • New Year's Day (Sunday, January 1, 2023)

Modified Hours will be in effect at some branches for the following dates. Please note that the Library's Business Office will be closed on these days.

  • Christmas Eve (Saturday, December 24, 2022)
    • Main Branch: 9:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
    • McLean and Audley Branches: 9:30 a.m. - 12:00 noon